Committee and Voting Information

SMAC Committee voting membership is established as follows:

  • Director, University Space Management and Utilization (Chair)
  • One each delegate representative from Student Affairs, Business Affairs, Academic Affairs, and University Advancement
  • Senior Associate Provost (or designee)
  • Associate Vice Chancellor for Facilities Management (or designee)
  • Property Review Committee representative
  • At-large delegate appointed by Chancellor

Committee ex officio members:

  • Institutional Research representative(s)
  • Facilities Planning representative(s)

SMAC Voting Members:

  • Academic Affairs Delegate – Dr. Lee Gray
  • Business Affairs Delegate – Vacant
  • Student Affairs Delegate – Frank Fleming
  • University Advancement Delegate – Tammie Boyd
  • Senior Associated Provost – Dr. Jayaraman Raja
  • Associate Vice Chancellor for Facilities Management – Philip M. Jones
  • Property Review Committee Representative – Richard LaLiberte
  • Chancellor Appointed At-Large Delegate – Dr. Wayne Walcott
  • Committee Chair – Kathryn L. Horne

SMAC Meeting Guest Attendance and Public Comment Guidelines:

Meeting Guest and Presentation Guidelines