Capital Projects

Capital Projects manages design and construction of all university capital projects.

The Capital Projects Team is responsible for implementing the University’s master plan and managing repair and renovation projects over $500,000 in value. The capital team will employ architectural and engineering consultants for design, permitting and construction administration from project concept through close-out. Construction of each project is delivered via traditional design-bid-build methods along with construction manager at risk (CMs). The capital team is responsible for soliciting contractor bids and qualifications of potential CMs.

Follow us on Twitter @UNCClt_Capital


Business Opportunities

Construction Information & Updates

Construction Map

Historically Underutilized Businesses (HUB) Program

Vendor Information

 

Capital Projects Contacts

Name Position Contact Info
,
Construction Manager 704-687-0517
Bachtel, Jeanine
Associate Director, Academic Affairs 704-687-0515
jbachtel@uncc.edu
Clay, Joyce
University Program Associate 704-687-0615
ljclay@uncc.edu
Daignault, David
Facilities Electrical Engineer 704-687-0532
drdaigna@uncc.edu
Frere, Elizabeth
Assistant Director, Planning 704-687-0558
efrere@uncc.edu
Kugler, Brian
Senior Project Manager 704-687-0522
bhkugler@uncc.edu
Lanier, Lisa
Assistant Director, Student Affairs 704-687-0535
llanier@uncc.edu
Neilson, John
Senior Project Manager 704-687-0524
jneilson@uncc.edu
Vick, Dorothy
HUB Coordinator 704-687-0527
dlvick@uncc.edu
Walters, Doug
Senior Project Manager 704-687-0523
dwalte22@uncc.edu